Congratulations from Harry Wheeler to Richard, Trevor, Barry and Max for 20 years of Probus Bowls


Winners for 2021 were Ballarat South skippered by Ray Rhodes

Runners up 2021  Hopetoun team skippered by Max Gibson

Third place were Ararat team of Laurie Tonkin, Jim VanRaaphorst, Peter Kaczynski & Trevor Klauss

Fourth place Ararat team Rex Start, Alan Grant, Barry Joyce and John McRae

Jim VanRaaphorst from Ararat winner for shot of the day

Team with the highest winning margin in the last game were Hamilton

Rex Start winner of the spider

John McRae ponders his shot

Ambrose records another shot on the card

Ambrose and Laurie with the main raffle prize

Catering supervisor Helen Molloy with Pam Kaczynski

Organiser of the day Harry, nothing was left to chance

Killer the raffle man

President Joy is never afraid to jump in and get help with catering

Afternoon shift helpers Maureen, Anne and Glenys. 

Pauline works on the egg sangas in time for   afternoon tea

Winners of biggest winning margin in 2nd game at Hopetoun Harry, Rod, Laurie and Neil

Rod and Harry two of the event organisers

Granty waits for his skippers bowl at Hopetoun

Bob Howland gets one away at Hopetoun

Harry is handling that bowling arm well


We would like to thanks our sponsors for their generous support.

Major sponsors are - Brendans Australian Tours

                                      Telstra Shop Ararat

                                      A.M.E. Systems

                                     Sally Hinchliffe & Assoc- Chartered Accountants

                                     G.J. Gardiner Homes

Other sponsors - Bendigo Bank, Montara Winery, Lyal Eales Stores, Kimbarra Wines, Verna and Ambrose Joyce, Alan Grant, Fratin Bros Winery, Mt Langi Ghiran Winery, Bruce, Heather and Danial Ahchow  Seppelt's Great Western, Grampian Ford,  Foster's Mensland Ararat and Stawell, Christian's Buses, Best's Winery, Bulte's Timber and Hardware.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now