top of page


Our club was formed from an inaugural meeting on 14th June 1984. At this meeting about 35 men were present which included members from Ballarat, Maryborough and Morphetvilloe S.A. The election of Office Bearers took place and our formation committee were

President                 Allan Blanchford

Vice President        Andy Meek

Secretary                 Frank McGregor

Treasurer                 No nominations

Steering Committee

Messrs Murray Graham, Jack Pianta, and Mel Byron

Meeting place and date

Club met at 10am on second Thursday of the month at the Ararat Bowling Club

Office Bearers

Year                       President              Secretary             Treasurer

1984-5                   A Blanchford        F McGregor         A Schilling

1985-6                   M Byron                G Turner              A Schilling

1986-7                   A.J. Meek               A Schilling            A Schilling

1987-8                   J Pianta                  A Schilling            A Schilling

1988-9                   R Baker                 A Schilling            A Schilling

1989-90                R Penna                 A Schilling            A Schilling

1990-1                   R Howlett             A Schilling            A Schilling

1991-2                   A Graham            B Harmer             B Harmer

1992-3                   R Hobson             B Harmer            B Harmer

1993-4                   J Pendlebury       B Harmer             A Jamieson

1994-5                   J   Nichol               J Davies               A Jamieson

1995-6                   B Harmer             J Davies               A Jamieson

1996-7                   B Parker               C Bond                D McMillan

1997-8                   W Nairn                R Phillips            D McMillan

1998-9                   J Forbes               R Phillips              G Hirst

1999-2000            D McMillan         R Phillips              S Harmer

2000-1                   R Howlett            J Forbes               S Harmer

2001-2                   R Phillips              N Clark                S Harmer

2002-3                   J Davies                N Clark                S Harmer

2003-4                   I McKinnis           N Clark                S Harmer

2004-5                   J Pendlebury      N Clark                 S Harmer

2005-6                   C Jones                  N Clark               S Harmer

2006-7                   W Rhook              N Clark                S Harmer

2007-8                   B Stephens         N Clark                S Harmer

2008-9                   K Walker              N Clark               S Harmer

2009-10                B Park                   N Clark               S Harmer

2010-11                H Wheeler          G Robertson       K Walker

2011-12                N Clark                G Robertson       K Walker

2012-13                R Fisher               G Robertson       K Walker

2013-14                D Haddow          G Robertson       K Walker

2014-15                J Kilpatrick          G Robertson       A Shalders

2015-16                L Tonkin             G Robertson       A Shalders

2016-17                H Wheeler          R McClurg           G Hurstfield

2017-18                H Wheeler          R McClurg           G Hurstfield

2018-19                L Tonkin             R McClurg           G Hurstfield        

2019-20                L Tonkin             R McClurg           G Hurstield

2020-21                Joy Wheeler      R McClurg           G Hurstfield

2021-22               Joy Wheeler       R McClurg           G Hurstfield

2022-23              Peter Kaczynski   M Smart            G Andrew

2023-24              Joy Wheeler          M Smart            G Andrew


Mel Byron (Deceased)

Athol Graham

Mick Chamings (Deceased)

Bert Harmer   (Deceased)

Andy Meek    (Deceased)

Bill Morley     (Deceased)

Jeff Pendlebury     (Deceased)

Bob Penna      (Deceased)

Bob Phillips   ( Deceased)

Jack Pianta     (Deceased)

Ron Howlett    (Decased)

George Robertson  (Deceased)

Harry Wheeler

Norman Clark

Peter Kaczynski

Foundation Members

Allan Blanchford, Athol Graham, Arthur Scannel, Bill Morley, Bruce Thomas, Mel Byron, Jack Pianta, Bill Chapman, Ted Betts, Murray Graham, Andy Meek, Dick Kuhl, Bob Penna, Leslie Mason, Hugh Lees, Frank McGregor, Ron Selwood, George Turner, Allan Schilling, Colin Stewart, Allan Blackie  

bottom of page